top of page
  • Meghan Mainor

Meghan's Introduction!

Hi Everyone!!

My name is Meghan Mainor and I am a rising sophomore at GCSU!! I am currently majoring in environmental science and hoping to add a concentration in marine science!! I am from Savannah, Ga so just a quick skip to the ocean!! I have always been very curious and passionate about the creatures and plants that live there! Ever

since I was little I have wanted to be a scientist of some type. Environmental science appealed to me more and more as I got older and became aware of climate change and how much all ecosystems are being affected by the destruction humans are causing. So over the years, I have developed quite a passion for taking care of our environment and learning about ways we can remediate the issues we have caused. I was so excited when I saw that this was a study-abroad option for this summer, I know the Bahamas is such a beautiful place so it was such a cool opportunity that I could study there! While in the Bahamas I will be taking the Marine Biology course as well as the Climate Change course!



I live with my sister, mom, and our dog Sydney! I am extremely close with them! I love to practice yoga in my free time, listen to music, cook, and be outside whenever I can! I have lots of plants so I enjoy taking care of all of them! Whenever I am back home I always go to the beach and look for shark teeth, I have become quite good at it! I am so excited to meet all of you in the Bahamas, I know that this will be an amazing trip! :)




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Introduction- Bradley

Hello, my name is Bradley Niekamp and I am going into my 5th year at Georgia College. I am from Atlanta but have recently been living on...

Comentários


bottom of page