top of page
  • Anna Culpepper

Anna Culpepper Introduction

Updated: Jun 5, 2023

Hi guys! My name is Anna Culpepper. I am technically a senior biology major here at Georgia College. I did walk at graduation; I just won’t officially graduate and receive my diploma until after the summer semester ends. I am wrapping up my fourth year at Georgia College and I have enjoyed my time here so much. Through the biology program here at Georgia College, I took many different classes that have prepared me for the workforce or further education. Last semester I added a marine science concentration onto my degree, which inspired me to sign up for this trip.

I got to go on a few biology related trips throughout my time at Georgia College. Last spring, my oceanography class traveled to work with the field station at the University of Tampa. We threw out a few otter trawls and sorted/ counted what we caught which were mostly sea urchins. This past semester, I traveled to Skidaway Island with my marine biology class to tour their field station. We got to go out with their research vessel and assist with trawls, tows, counting, sorting, and naming the organisms caught. After successfully completing my classes at Georgia College and the study abroad trip, I feel that I will have enough working knowledge on marine ecosystems to find a rewarding job that interests me. I have been to the Bahamas before on a cruise, but I am excited to go now that I am older, with the intention of doing science and learning about the surrounding environment. I am also interested to learn about and see some of the direct implications of climate change on that area.

Once I receive my degree, I plan to get my dental hygienist certification as well as continue looking for opportunities to further my education in science.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Introduction- Bradley

Hello, my name is Bradley Niekamp and I am going into my 5th year at Georgia College. I am from Atlanta but have recently been living on...

留言


bottom of page