top of page
  • Mallory Bates

Mallory's Introduction

Hi! My name is Mallory Bates, and I am now a sophomore at Georgia College. I am majoring in Exercise Science, with hopes to apply and attend Physicians Assistant school at Emory or Mercer. I am originally from Orlando, Florida, but I just recently moved to Athens, Georgia my senior year of highschool, where I attended Madison County High School. I played basketball my entire life, but I really enjoy any sport. I just recently got into pickle ball and tennis and love them both! I enjoy going out with my friends in both Milly and Athens. My family is big and chaotic. My mom and my little sister are from Orlando, and my Dad, step mom, and 2 step siblings live in Athens. So I am a bit all over the place. I am so excited, and nervous, for this study abroad trip. Although, I have been traveling and flying basically my entire life, I have never been out of the country before, let alone by myself. However, I am really excited to see what this trip and its experiences bring to me and help me grow as a student. I am taking the GC2Y and Global Climate Change courses while in the Bahamas, and I am hoping that it grows my love for the ocean. I have been a ocean and sea life lover sense I was a small child, and getting to explore the ocean in a place as pretty as San Sal in the Bahamas with fellow classmates is a trip of a lifetime!


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Introduction- Bradley

Hello, my name is Bradley Niekamp and I am going into my 5th year at Georgia College. I am from Atlanta but have recently been living on...

Comments


bottom of page