top of page
  • Madison Whitehead

Madison Whitehead- Introduction

Hello everyone!

My name is Madison Whitehead, and I am currently a rising sophomore Biology major with a concentration in Marine Biology and minor in Spanish Language and Culture. My goals for undergraduate college include graduating with a Bachelor of Science in Biology and attaining higher education at Johns Hopkins or Emory University Medical School. I would like to specialize in Pediatrics with a special focus on Neonatology to be educated in working with NICU newborns. This goal is a new career path of mine, so I am planning on keeping my Marine Biology concentration to allow me to learn about the topic I’ve been most passionate about since I was young. I have always had a fascination for water and all aquatic animals, so whenever I was informed about this amazing opportunity to learn about marine life I took it! Traveling has taken me many places, but this trip, unlike the others, will allow me to connect with the surrounding environment and focus on my lifelong dream of studying marine life and nature. I will be taking Marine Biology of the Bahamas and Global Climate Change to engage my understanding of marine life to an elevated level and learn about the effects of human interaction on the environment around it. I am also very excited to experience new aspects on this trip including visiting the Bahamian islands, tasting the various local foods, and snorkeling amongst Bahamian marine creatures. This opportunity to be able to explore and experience the wonders of San Salvador Island in an academic setting is everything I could want in a summer adventure. This study abroad trip will be a great learning experience inside the classroom and outside as I hope to also gain new perspectives on Bahamian culture and how the people on the island live their daily lives. I am very excited for what engagements lie in the Bahamas and on San Salvador Island and am so ready to be on the island soon!


34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Introduction- Bradley

Hello, my name is Bradley Niekamp and I am going into my 5th year at Georgia College. I am from Atlanta but have recently been living on...

Comments


bottom of page