top of page
  • Grace Cote

Grace Cote - Introduction :)

Hey! My name is Grace Cote and I am originally from Cumming Ga, but just recently moved to Dahlonega Ga. I am a rising 4th year honors student here at GCSU with a Biology major and double minor in environmental science and Spanish language and culture. Obviously based off just that nugget of information, I am truly enthralled with all sciences; however, my curiosity does tend to gravitate more toward environmental and organismal fields.


I have been wanting to take a marine biology course for a while now, but once I saw the opportunity to do it abroad, I knew this was my sign. Outside of the studying the sciences, I do also love Spanish language and culture. I hope that one day I can conduct biological research in a Spanish speaking country to be able to incorporate both of my passions. To complete the trifecta of my list of passions, I am absolutely in love with writing, but most importantly scientific writing. I have thankfully been able to enhance my writing and tutoring skills in my major classes and also while working at the universities Writing Center for the past three years as a project leader and undergraduate peer tutor.


There are many things I wish to come back to the States with after this experience. I know expectations can sometimes be seen as a bad thing, but I feel that my expectations are plausible. As part of this exciting journey, I hope that my enrollment in marine biology and undergraduate research can diversify my knowledge of biology, incorporate new field techniques, and ultimately provide me with an transformative experience. For example, I am enrolled to take ichthyology next semester, so I hope that this class can provide some information/experience that will prove advantageous. Outside of just next semester, I know the experiences here will last a life time and I am very excited :)

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Introduction- Bradley

Hello, my name is Bradley Niekamp and I am going into my 5th year at Georgia College. I am from Atlanta but have recently been living on...

Comments


bottom of page