top of page
  • Anjali Shenoy

Anjali Shenoy Introduction<3

Hey everyone!


My name is Anjali Shenoy, and I just walked for graduation in May, but I do not officially get my degree until after this summer! I am a Mass Communication major with a focus in digital media. I absolutely love photography and have been doing creative and editorial photoshoots since my freshman year of college, which has been a beautiful way to connect to humans and nature. I feel like all throughout my life I have been obsessed with photography and the idea of capturing a moment. I sadly found out that Georgia College had a Photography minor a little late in the game, but I still was able to connect with Professor Cook and learn more about my interest in analog/film photography and how to develop my own rolls, including creating prints in the darkroom. As I am finishing up my degree, I have been thinking more and more about pursuing a master’s in photography sometime in the near future.


anj.photographs

During my spring semester of Junior year, I studied abroad in Kalmar, Sweden for 6 months and had the most beautiful life-altering experience while I was there (I know what you’re thinking- very cliché and maybe everyone says this when they study abroad but it is true!!). I am so excited to now be able to study abroad again and learn material that I never thought I would be able to because of my major. I have always been intrigued by marine biology because of my love for any body of water and the creatures that exist in them. I hope to gain a new sense of love for nature since I have never been snorkeling deep in the ocean. I love to experience new environments, learn about new cultures, and meeting new people. I am most excited to talk to anyone and everyone on this trip because it is a beautiful way to understand the importance of communication and learning to truly listen to one another.


See you guys soon<3,

Anjali Shenoy (any pronouns)



ME!!






21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Introduction- Bradley

Hello, my name is Bradley Niekamp and I am going into my 5th year at Georgia College. I am from Atlanta but have recently been living on...

Comments


bottom of page