top of page
  • Tiffany Baptiste

Tiffany's Introduction

Hey everyone!


My name is Tiffany Baptiste, and I'm currently a senior at GCSU! I'm a biology major with a chemistry minor and a pre-physician's assistant concentration. I usually telly everyone that I'm from Atlanta, but I'm really from Conyers (close enough, right? lol). I am generally pretty busy, as I like to get involved in almost everything! On campus, I work in the Learning Center as an SI Leader for pre-calculus. I participate in multiple clubs and honor societies, including STEM Club and Tri Beta Biological Honor Society. Off campus, I work at an orthopaedic and spine hospital in Tucker, GA. I've also recently become a member of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.

I'm extremely excited to be able to study abroad in the Bahamas! My high school career and my time at Georgia College have both immersed me into research, which I've grown to love and enjoy. I'm currently working in a neuroscience lab on campus, but am interested in the opportunity that I'll have to participate in field research while on this trip to San Salvador Island. This is one of the reasons that I'm particularly excited for this trip, as it will be my first dive into marine biology! I'm delighted to be able to branch out of my comfort zone and participate in studies that aren't necessarily associated with the career I'm pursuing - I'm totally here for the experience! During the two weeks that we will spend on the island, I hope that I'm able to increase my academic knowledge while also exploring and making memories with friends and colleagues from school.

Outside of my academics, I enjoy a multitude of hobbies. Most recently, these include journaling, caring for plants, and building puzzles. I find these activities to be major stress relievers for me. The puzzle that I finished most recently (the Eiffel Tower in the collage on the left) is 1500 pieces. With the help of my boyfriend, I've completed about 4 similar puzzles by now and hope to frame them and create a puzzle wall with him.


I can't wait to see and meet everyone on the island, cheers to making fond memories that last! <3


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page