top of page
  • Hasari Bermudez Soto

Hasari Bermudez Soto - Introduction

Hello everyone, my name is Hasari Bermudez Soto, I am a rising senior Environmental Science major at GCSU. I am excited to be on this study abroad with you all these next two weeks. Some things about me, I was born in Costa Rica but have been living in Duluth, GA since I was 3. But trust me, my tolerance for the heat that comes with tropical regions is lower than most despite my heritage. I enjoy getting to meet new people and understand the different walks of life that they come from. My sense of humor helps in those first steps. You'll find I'll have a different barrage of jokes for every situation when given the chance. It's been a great 3 years so far here at college since everyone I knew in high school went to different colleges than me, but that didn't stop me from wanting to be part of such a vibrant community here. Upon coming to Georgia College, I saw it as a clean slate for me regarding what I liked to do, wanted to study, and what fields I would want to pursue. I have interests in Renewable Energy and Environmental Conservation and plan to attend Graduate school after my undergraduate in a program that suits me best. I originally thought I wouldn't be interested in study abroad trips due to their high costs and class credits that didn't usually help with trying to fulfill my major-specific course requirements. But upon hearing about the Environmental and Biology credits that were offered, and the hands-on experience that could one day help me in my future endeavors, I knew I had to jump onto this opportunity. For me this will be the 3rd country I have been to, but the first where I have come only to visit, not to live in. I'm looking forward to exploring and documenting this experience with you all. I'll see you on the ground Sunday evening!



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page