top of page
  • Carter Lillis

Carter's Intro :)

Hi! I am Carter Lillis, I am from Cumming, GA and am currently studying environmental science. I am a rising senior and I am super excited for this trip! My interests are numerous, so I am often busy. However, I spend a lot of my time working out and playing sports. I have been playing tennis for over 10 years and love the sport more and more every time I play. More recently, I started rock climbing, and it has been an extremely challenging, yet fun and rewarding experience. One of the most enjoyable things about rock climbing is the fact that to do it you often have to spend lots of time in nature. Rock climbing takes me to places that I love to go and lets me be outside and enjoying nature, while doing something I am passionate about.


When I heard about this trip, I was extremely excited to learn more about it and join the program. This program encased so many things that I adore. I mean how could anyone complain about spending two weeks studying wildlife on the beautiful San Salvador Island? I knew I couldn’t let this opportunity pass me by and signed up right away.


I hope to gain a lot from this trip. I hope to gain lots of new knowledge of marine wildlife and ecosystems that are all over the island. I also hope to learn a little more about what it is like to be a researcher on the island and even some history of the island as well. I also hope that this study abroad can give me new perspectives and new knowledge which I can use to help me decide what I would like to do after college. Finally, I also hope that this trip can give me friends and memories that will last a long time. Can’t wait to see everyone on the Island!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page